Why GOD Allows Us Our Trials 

Who is truly to blame for the problems in your life.

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variableness, neither shadow of turning. ~ James 1:17

In the first chapter of James, James tells us to remain patient during our trials and temptations.

He also warns to be weary of deceit for the LORD only gives that which is Good and Perfect. Anything else, including temptation and woes come from man’s own wickedness.


Every good and Perfect gift is from above

Why GOD Must I Endure This?

Let’s face it, life is hard. As humans, we are constantly struggling. Rather it be financial, emotional, or physical suffering seems to be the theme of the times.

Personally, I could whine about all three. Why does GOD allow this? Is he powerless to stop it?

Of course, he had the power to reach down and stop our suffering but should he? That would take away or free will.

I know that my suffering today is consequences of choices I made in the past. What about you?

Grieving Father

Our Heavenly Father does not make these choices for us. However, as I have done with my daughter, he allows us the choice – good or bad.

I would cringe and bite my lip as my daughter choose something that would hurt her but I had to let her learn.

I know that every time I made a choice that would leave me in pieces, he cringed and grieved for me but HE allows us our learning experiences.

Comforting Embrace

The wonderful thing is HE doesn’t say I told you so. Instead, HE is waiting there to wrap me in HIS warm embrace and comfort us during our trials no matter what we have done.

All that is required is to turn to HIM. I make the choice to do this. Do you?

LORD, Grant me patience.


Assignment:

  1. Read James Chapter 1

  2. Thinking of a trial in your life, list any choices you made that has contributed.

  3. Pray

    1. Lay the trial and choices at JESUS feet.

    2. Allow the LORDs embrace to comfort you.

    3. Ask for patience.

Bonus, If GODs will.

  1. Comment

  2. Like

  3. Share

Father,

I have failed to make the best choices for me. Now, even though I am a new person, I am dealing with the consequences of these choices. I give them to you JESUS. I know only in YOU can I handle this.

I realise these decisions has grieved you and am sorry for this.

I know that no matter what you are there with arms wide open to comfort me in my grief. I chose to turn to you and allow your comfort.

I ask that you grant me patience to endure the coming trails that I have brought upon myself through these disastrous choices.

In Jesus Name I Pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

